Parkes netball presentation recognises top performers

Congratulations to all the Division 1 and Division 2 junior netball players who played their grand finals on September 3. 

It was so great to see each and every one of you improved throughout the season and your sportsmanship has just been outstanding. 

Thank you to all the coaches, parents and helpers for your time and assistance throughout the season.

Thanks also goes to all our umpires who have given up their time each Saturday, and a special thanks to Alana Ryan, Mikeely Bermingham, Jordyn Chapple and Jack McGrath who all umpired beautifully during the grand final matches.

Special thanks to Jenny Ryan and Susan Riley, the Saturday junior netball co-ordinators for all their time and effort they put into making sure that every player that participated had fun each week and enjoyed their netball.

Division 1: Dynamites 40 def Avengers 23.

Division 2: U11s Rep Team 31 def Diamontes 10.

The Division 1 Best In Grand Final went to Katie Webb, while Division 2 Best In Grand Final was awarded to Holly McGregor. 

Congratulations to all the junior players who were nominated for the Kelly Sweatland Award.

This award is a memorial award to recognise a junior player who has made a significant contribution to the Parkes Netball Association.

Nominations included Jordyn Chapple, Mikeely Bermingham, Brooke Norman, Jollie Norman (not present), Katie Macdonald (not present) and Samantha Riley.

The winner was Jordyn Chapple.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide